

## American College of Neuropsychopharmacology



PRESIDENT Anissa Abi-Dargham, M.D.

PRESIDENT-ELECT Steven E. Hyman, M.D.

PAST PRESIDENTS Alan Frazer, Ph.D. (2016) Raquel E. Gur, M.D., Ph.D. (2015)

1.

3.

4.

5.

SECRETARY Joseph T. Coyle, M.D.

TREASURER David J. Kupfer, M.D.

COUNCIL James H. Meador-Woodruff, M.D. (15-17)

Maria A. Oquendo, M.D. (15-17)

Antonello Bonci, M.D., Ph.D. (16-18)

Rita J. Valentino, Ph.D. (16-18)

Bita Moghaddam, Ph.D. (17-19)

Kerry Ressler, M.D., Ph.D. (17-19)

Ronnie D. Wilkins, Ed.D., CAE Executive Director

ACNP EXECUTIVE OFFICE 5034A Thoroughbred Lane Brentwood, TN 37027 Tel: (615) 324-2360 Fax: (615) 523-1715 acnp@acnp.org www.acnp.org

## 2017 ACNP Dolores Shockley Minority Mentoring Award

The American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP) presents the Dolores Shockley Minority Mentoring Award to an ACNP member who has been particularly successful in mentoring young scientists from underrepresented minorities in the field of neuropsychopharmacology and related disciplines. The Award consists of a monetary award and a plaque to be given during the President's Plenary Session at the Annual Meeting on December 4, 2017 in Palm Springs, California. The award winner must attend the Annual Meeting. Nomination of women and minorities is highly encouraged.

Any scientist may nominate an ACNP member in good standing for this award by submitting the following to the Awards Committee:

- A nominating letter no more than three pages in length. This letter should describe the contributions of the candidate to the people he/she has mentored.
- 2. A representative list of people who have been mentored by the candidate, their job titles, and the major contributions they have made to the field.
  - Letters of support from no more than three people who have been mentored by the candidate. These letters should provide specific information regarding the contributions of the candidate to the person mentored.
  - The curriculum vitae of the candidate.
  - \*Previous winners of the Julius Axelrod Mentorship Award are not eligible.

Nominations must be submitted on-line by June 28, 2017: <u>http://www.acnp.org/programs/awards.aspx</u>