

American College of Neuropsychopharmacology



PRESIDENT Anissa Abi-Dargham, M.D.

PRESIDENT-ELECT Steven E. Hyman, M.D.

PAST PRESIDENTS Alan Frazer, Ph.D. (2016) Raquel E. Gur, M.D., Ph.D. (2015)

SECRETARY

Joseph T. Coyle, M.D.

TREASURER
David J. Kupfer, M.D.

COUNCIL

James H. Meador-Woodruff, M.D (15-17)

Maria A. Oquendo, M.D. (15-17)

Antonello Bonci, M.D., Ph.D. (16-18)

Rita J. Valentino, Ph.D. (16-18)

Bita Moghaddam, Ph.D. (17-19)

Kerry Ressler, M.D., Ph.D. (17-19)

Ronnie D. Wilkins, Ed.D., CAE Executive Director

ACNP EXECUTIVE OFFICE 5034A Thoroughbred Lane Brentwood, TN 37027 Tel: (615) 324-2360 Fax: (615) 523-1715 acnp@acnp.org

2017 ACNP Paul Hoch Distinguished Service Award

- 1. The Paul Hoch Distinguished Service Award is presented by the ACNP when a member has made unusually significant contributions to the College. The emphasis of this award is on service to the College—not for teaching, clinical, or research accomplishment. Recipients of the Hoch Award will receive a monetary award and a plaque to be given at the Annual Meeting in Palm Springs, California, December 3-7, 2017.
- 2. Any Member or Fellow of the ACNP may submit the name of a member to receive the Hoch Award. All submissions shall be made to the Executive Office and include a description of the candidate's contributions to the College and a statement about the significance of his/her contributions. Nomination of women and minorities is highly encouraged.
- 3. Individuals who have received the Paul Hoch Distinguished Service Award are:

1965	Jonathan O. Cole	1998	David J Kupfer
1968	Richard Wittenborn	1999	Roger E. Meyer
1973	Theodore Rothman	2000	Herbert Y. Meltzer
1974	Burtrum C. Schiele	2002	Eva King Killam
1978	Albert DiMascio	2003	Thomas A. Ban
1980	Leo E. Hollister	2004	Irwin J. Kopin
1982	Daniel X. Freedman	2005	Ira D. Glick
1983	Oakley Ray	2007	Kenneth L. Davis
1986	David M. Engelhardt	2008	William T. Carpenter, Jr.
1986	Morris A. Lipton	2009	Charles P. O'Brien
1988	Frank J. Ayd, Jr.	2010	Huda Akil
1989	Leonard Cook	2011	Carol A. Tamminga
1990	Keith F. Killiam, Jr.	2012	David L. Braff
1991	Donald F. Klein	2013	James H. Meador-Woodruff
1993	J. Christian Gillin	2014	William E. Bunney
1995	Arthur J. Prange, Jr.	2015	Ronnie D. Wilkins
1996	Arnold J. Friedhoff	2016	Martin M. Katz
1998	Floyd E. Bloom		

Nominations must be submitted on-line by June 28, 2017: http://www.acnp.org/programs/awards.aspx