Officers & Council

2018 Officers

President:  Steven Hyman, M.D.

President-Elect: Marina E. Wolf,  Ph.D.

Secretary: Joseph T. Coyle, M.D.

Treasurer: David J. Kupfer, M.D.


Rita J. Valentino, Ph.D. (16-18)

Antonello Bonci, M.D., Ph.D. (16-18)

Bita Moghaddam, Ph.D. (17-19)

Kerry Ressler, M.D., Ph.D. (17-19)

Victoria Arango, Ph.D. (18-20) 

Judith M. Ford, Ph.D. (18-20) 

Past Presidents

Anissa Abi-Dargham, M.D. (2017)

Alan Frazer, Ph.D. (2016)


Executive Director

Ronnie D. Wilkins, Ed.D. 
ACNP Executive Office

American College of Neuropsychopharmacology
5034-A Thoroughbred Lane
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 615-324-2360
eFax: 615-523-1715

Click here to view Council Disclosures

Previous Officers and Council Members

1961 Organizing Committee

The following individuals formed the organizing committee of the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology in 1961. 

Frank Ayd Jr., M.D. 
Bernard Brodie, Ph.D. 
Jonathan Cole, M.D.
Paul Feldman, M.D.
Paul Hoch, M.D.
Theodore Rothman, M.D.

Please see the complete list of previous ACNP Officers and Council Members from 1961 through 2016.


Annual Meeting

Program CoverThe ACNP Annual Meeting is one of the world's leading forums for the exchange of cutting edge scientific information about the brain, behavior, and psychotropic drugs.

Research Discussions

This forum enables discussion of articles that have appeared in Neuropsychopharmacology. It is intended to stimulate scholarly interactions among researchers, and to help educate members of the public who are interested in psychiatric illness.

ACNP Publications

Program CoverThe College offers a variety of Publications with the latest and most comprehensive research in psychopharmacology and related fields.